Add to Technorati Favorites

Wednesday, August 26, 1987

Hair Tumbling Down Like Sahara Gold

Self Portrait as a Dutch Lady with a Double Chin

Tuesday, June 16, 1987

One Eye and a Pout

Don't Get Your Nose in a Twist

Monday, June 15, 1987

Self-Portrait as Frida Kahlo

Sunday, April 12, 1987

Four Brush Studies: Fourth; Dressed, With Nudes

Four Brush Studies: Third, Only Half My Hair

Four Brush Studies: Second, Half in Shadow

Four Brush Studies: First, Dark Day

Wednesday, March 25, 1987

Portrait of the Artist in her Studio with Drawings & Sculptures

Thursday, March 5, 1987

Big Chin

Tuesday, February 24, 1987

I Could Always Take Voice Lessons

'I Could Always Take Voice Lessons' self-portrait by San Francisco Bay Area artist Julia Kay. (Click to view same image larger.)I have no idea why this is the title of this piece, but that's what I wrote next to it at the time... Detail of 'I Could Always Take Voice Lessons' self-portrait by San Francisco Bay Area artist Julia Kay. (Click to view same image larger.)

Labels: , , , , ,

Tuesday, February 10, 1987

Bathrobe & Towel

Monday, February 9, 1987

Beach Chair and Braid at Hearst Ave.

Friday, February 6, 1987

Early Struggle with Brush Pen

More Relaxed, but Without Face

Long Day of Business Meetings

Thursday, February 5, 1987

Don't Cry

Tuesday, February 3, 1987

3 Studio Mirror Views: Third, Portrait with Drawing of African Mask

3 Studio Mirror Views: First, The Artist Draws Herself Without a Head

Sunday, February 1, 1987

Why Are You Staring at my Ear?

Tuesday, January 27, 1987

Big Lamp, Small Julia

Monday, January 26, 1987

Sailor in Search of a Captain

The Queen is Getting Angry

More Hair Than I Knew What to do With

Monday, January 19, 1987

Julia on a Half-Shell