Add to Technorati Favorites

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Green Glasses

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Real Paint!

How strange... you have to mix colors and wait for paint to dry before changing it...

Labels: , , , , ,

Sunday, March 30, 2008

Something Roman-Egyptian About This One...

'Something Roman-Egyptian About This One...' left-handed watercolor self-portrait from imagination by San Francisco Bay Area artist Julia Kay. (Click to view same image larger.)... I think it reminds me of those Fayum mummy portraits. This was done left-handed, and without brushes or pens - just wet socks, q-tips and paint.

Labels: , , , , , ,

Wednesday, February 20, 2008

Post-Modern

Tuesday, January 15, 2008

Lone Star

'Lone Star' self-portrait by San Francisco Bay Area artist Julia Kay. (Click to view same image larger.) I was glad to see my favorite building in my old West Oakland neighborhood was still there.

Labels: , , , , ,

Monday, January 14, 2008

It was Dusk as I Left Work

Thursday, November 22, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving!

Tuesday, April 3, 2007

Wandering Eye

Thursday, March 29, 2007

Downtown Brown

Tuesday, June 16, 1987

Don't Get Your Nose in a Twist

Monday, June 15, 1987

Self-Portrait as Frida Kahlo