Add to Technorati Favorites

Sunday, October 15, 1989

Self-Portrait as David's Roommate, Waign

Cheeky

'Cheeky' self-portrait by San Francisco Bay Area artist Julia Kay. (Click to view same image larger.) This is painted on a sweatshirt, which I still have and wear.

Labels: , , , , , ,

Friday, October 13, 1989

Wide-eyed in Orange

Wednesday, August 2, 1989

Sad and Angry at the Copley Square Hotel

Tuesday, August 1, 1989

Ray-Tracing: The Original Algorithm

Taking a Break from Siggraph at the Copley Square Hotel

'Taking a Break from Siggraph at the Copley Square Hotel' self-portrait by San Francisco Bay Area artist Julia Kay. (Click to view same image larger.)Hey, check out the old-fashioned telephone! And those were the very first earrings I ever bought after I got my ears pierced at age 22. I still enjoy wearing them. Detail of 'Taking a Break from Siggraph at the Copley Square Hotel' self-portrait by San Francisco Bay Area artist Julia Kay. (Click to view same image larger.)

Labels: , , ,

Friday, July 7, 1989

Thin Neck, Sternoclavicular Articulation and Furrowed Brow

Wednesday, June 28, 1989

Faraway Gaze

Tuesday, June 27, 1989

Miseyeligned

Saturday, May 27, 1989

Whisps of Purple Hair

Thursday, June 23, 1988

The Lower Half

Feeling Half Blue

Tuesday, June 21, 1988

Overworked and Incomplete

Monday, June 20, 1988

Despite Appearances, I Was Not Stoned

Saturday, June 18, 1988

I'm Not Getting This Right, and It's Pissing Me Off!

Cross-Eyed

Wednesday, August 26, 1987

Hair Tumbling Down Like Sahara Gold

Self Portrait as a Dutch Lady with a Double Chin

Tuesday, June 16, 1987

One Eye and a Pout

Don't Get Your Nose in a Twist

Monday, June 15, 1987

Self-Portrait as Frida Kahlo

Sunday, April 12, 1987

Four Brush Studies: Fourth; Dressed, With Nudes

Four Brush Studies: Third, Only Half My Hair

Four Brush Studies: Second, Half in Shadow

Four Brush Studies: First, Dark Day

Wednesday, March 25, 1987

Portrait of the Artist in her Studio with Drawings & Sculptures